Thank You

One Year Anniversary-banner

Well, I didn’t see this coming. My blog turned 1 today, and I didn’t even get a cake. I guess that cupcake is going to have to suffice.

I’ll be honest though, this really snuck up on me. I guess I was just so busy with life that I forgot about today’s momentous occasion. It’s weird to think that 365 days ago I started doing something I had always wanted to, but never dreamed would become such a big part of my life.

When I first started, I really didn’t expect much. I viewed the blog as an outlet for me to express myself, and while this is still the driving purpose behind it all, I feel like it’s so much more than that. In just one year, I’ve written a 140 posts, my site has been viewed almost 13,000 times, and I’ve met some truly amazing people.

To everyone who’s ever took the time to read what I had to say, all I can say is thank you. You all make me feel like this crazy dream of mine is achievable, and that’s something I can never repay you for. You’ve made all of this possible, and I really can’t find the right words to thank you for helping me get here.

In just one year I’ve changed in more ways than one (as I hope my writing reflects), and I am very excited to see what the next 365 days hold. Thank you all again, and I look forward to seeing what the next year holds.

16 responses to “Thank You

  1. Congrats Billy!!!! I’m so glad you started the blog because 1) it’s AWESOME and 2) I got to meet you :3 Keep up the totes awesome job and keep using the #RED voice for anything and everything ~ Lillllllly

Leave a Reply

