6-Month Blogging Anniversary!!

images-10

Six months ago today, I posted for the first time on this blog. Six months ago I started doing something I always wanted to, but never had the courage to do.

And now, with ninety-four posts later, almost six-thousand views, forty-eight followers, two-hundred and fifteen comments, and too many ‘Likes’ to count, I’m still here. Doing something I absolutely love to do.

I never thought I could make it here, but I did. Thanks to you. Yeah, that’s right, I’m pointing at you. If it hadn’t been for all of you beautiful people, I probably would’ve stopped doing this a long time ago.

So thank you, the reader, for reading all my reviews, checking out my attempts at being philosophical, and even, hopefully enjoying, my random rants about Star Wars. It means the world to me that so many people have come here to read my work, and that so many have even decided to stick around.

I want to take a brief minute to thank a few people specifically, to put them on the spot for all the help they’ve given me these past six-months and hopefully make them blush.

Ahem, I would like to thank Tyson Carter from Head in A Vice for not only just being a stand-up guy, but for sharing my blog with his many followers. Spikor, from Fat Guy With Glasses, for making my State of Gaming series feel like a success, and Christopher Hopper for not only getting me started on blogging, but for giving me my biggest increase in views ever when he shared my This Is Not The End short-story. You can all help yourself to some cake at the concession table.

And finally, I want to thank all my family and friends for letting me spam their Twitter and Facebook feeds with my blogs, and for all the support, no matter how small it may seem to them, they’ve given me. While I won’t mention any of you directly, just know you’re all a big part of the reason why I’m still here, blogging away.

I think that’s enough for now. So please, hang around, eat some cake, and have some fun; I promise I’ve got some good stuff coming down the line.

This cake is for you. I promise, it is not a lie.

 

10 responses to “6-Month Blogging Anniversary!!

  1. Yay, I’m a shout out!

    Thanks for writing some great stuff that has enabled my ranting. Here’s to another 6 months & more. I’ll try to leave less meandering old-man-like rants in the future, and leave more concise and thoughtful replies, instead.

    That was a joke. Ha ha. Fat chance.

    I’ll have a piece of that cake, though.

  2. Congrats on the 6 months, and thanks for the mention! Keep up the great work over here buddy, always enjoy your stuff, except Star Wars as I dont like it 😉

Leave a Reply

